Contact us


The Executive Board, which is composed of fifteen members and elected by the General Assembly, handles the Society in the interim between congresses. General Assemblies are held simultaneously with international Congresses. The Nominating Committee suggests the members of the Board to the General Assembly.

General administration is secured by the Secretary-General. Headquarters of the Society is the Central Office in Tucson, Arizona, USA.

President: S. Michelini, Rome
President Elect: A. Szuba, Wroclaw
Immediate Past President: N.F. liu, Shanghai
SecretaryGeneral: M. Witte, Tucson
Treasurer: A. Pissas, Bagnols sur Ceze/Montpellier

Other Members of the Executive Committee: M. Amore, Buenos Aires; M. Andrade, Sao Paulo; R. Baumeister, Munich; F. Boccardo, Genoa; C.C. Campisi, Genoa E. Dimakakos, Athens; K. Johansson, Lund; O. Leduc, Brussels; A. Munnoch, Dundee; M. Ohkuma, Saitama; H. Brorson Malmo

Advisory Committee: C. Campisi, Genoa (Chair); C. Papendieck, Buenos Aires (Co-Chair)

Young Lymphologists: M. Amore (Latin America); C.C. Campisi (Europe); L. Chen (US); T. Yamamoto (Japan).


For more information concerning the International Society of Lymphology or the Journal Lymphology, please contact us at:

Marlys H. Witte, MD   Secretary-General, International Society of Lymphology,  Professor of Surgery, University of Arizona College of Medicine

Grace S. Wagner  Office Manager, International Society of Lymphology & Journal Lymphology, University of Arizona College of Medicine Department of Surgery

Telephone: (520) 626-6360

Fax: (520) 626-0822

1501 N. Campbell Avenue
Tucson, AZ USA 85724-5200

Mon–Sat: 8:00 AM–6:00 PM
Sunday: Closed


Send us a message

Have a question or concern? We’re happy to help.